Our latest announcements
and updates

Back to all announcements

23 Announcements on #margins

18 October, Mon 4:46 pm
19th October 2021 is a settlement holiday on account of Eid-e-Milad. Due to this, all Equity trades placed on 18th and 19th October 2021 will be settled by 21st October 2021. To help you understand what this means, we’ve simplified the details below. What’s a settlement holiday? Settlement holidays are when markets are open but.. Read more
13 October, Wed 12:39 pm
On account of Dussehra, markets will be closed on Friday, 15th October 2021. Trading will resume on Monday, 18th October 2021. MCX will be closed on Friday, 15th October 2021 for the morning session. The second session (5:00 PM to 11:30 PM) will take place as usual. Please note: All fund withdrawal requests placed on.. Read more
30 September, Thu 11:11 am
On account of Gandhi Jayanti, 2nd October 2021 is a bank holiday. Hence any withdrawal requests placed after 8:00 AM on Friday, 1st October 2021 will be processed on Monday, 4th October 2021. To know more about our withdrawal request timings, click here: https://help.upstox.com/support/solutions/articles/248578-how-much-time-does-it-take-to-process-my-withdrawal-request- Read more
9 September, Thu 11:03 am
On account of Ganesh Chaturthi, markets will be closed on Friday, 10th September 2021. Trading will resume on Monday, 13th September 2021. MCX will be closed on Friday, 10th September 2021 for the morning session. The second session (5:00 PM to 11:30 PM) will take place as usual. Please note: All fund withdrawal requests placed.. Read more
18 August, Wed 10:38 am
On account of Muharram, markets will be closed on Thursday, 19th August 2021. Trading will resume on Friday, 20th August 2021. MCX will be closed on Thursday, 19th August 2021 for the morning session. The second session (5:00 PM to 11:30 PM) will take place as usual. Please note: All fund withdrawal requests placed on.. Read more
12 August, Thu 8:21 pm
16th August 2021 is a settlement holiday on account of Parsi New Year. Due to this, all Equity trades placed on 13th and 16th August 2021 will be settled on18th August 2021. To help you understand what this means, we’ve simplified the details below. What’s a settlement holiday? Settlement holidays are when markets are open.. Read more
20 July, Tue 3:39 pm
On account of Bakri Id, markets will be closed on Wednesday, 21st July 2021. Trading will resume on Thursday, 22nd July 2021. MCX will be closed on Wednesday, 21st July 2021 for the morning session. The second session (5:00 PM to 11:30 PM) will take place as usual. Please note: All fund withdrawal requests placed.. Read more
25 May, Tue 10:30 am
Tomorrow, 26th May 2021 is a settlement holiday on account of Buddha Purnima. Due to this, all Equity Delivery orders placed on 25th May and 26th May 2021 will reflect in your Demat account on Friday 28th May 2021. To help you understand what this means, we’ve simplified the details below. What’s a settlement holiday?.. Read more
12 May, Wed 3:45 pm
On account of Ramzan Eid, markets will be closed on Thursday, 13th May 2021. Trading will resume on Friday, 14th May 2021. MCX will be closed on Thursday, 13th May 2021 for the morning session. The second session (5:00 PM to 11:30 PM) will take place as usual. Please note: All fund withdrawal requests placed.. Read more
19 April, Mon 5:05 pm
On account of Ram Navami, markets will be closed on Wednesday, 21st April 2021. Trading will resume on Thursday, 22nd April 2021. MCX will be closed on Wednesday, 21st April 2021 for the morning session. The second session (5:00 PM to 11:30 PM) will take place as usual. Please note: All fund withdrawal requests placed.. Read more
12 April, Mon 6:58 pm
We’ve got an important update this week. Tuesday, 13th April 2021 is a settlement holiday on account of Gudi Padwa. Due to this, all Stock (Equity Delivery) orders placed today and tomorrow (12th & 13th April 2021) will reflect in your Demat account on Friday 16th April 2021. Wednesday, 14th April 2021 is a trading.. Read more
25 March, Thu 6:57 pm
On the occasion of Holi, markets will be closed on Monday, 29th March 2021. Trading will resume on Tuesday, 30th March 2021. MCX will be closed on Monday, 29th March 2021 for the morning session. The second session (5 PM to 11:30 PM) will function as usual. Please note: All fund withdrawal requests placed on.. Read more
10 March, Wed 5:32 pm
On the occasion of Mahashivratri, markets will be closed on Thursday, 11th March 2021. Trading will resume on Friday, 12th March 2021. Please note: All fund withdrawal requests placed tomorrow will be processed on Friday, 12th March 2021. Read more
29 November, Sun 11:34 pm
On the occasion of Gurunanak Jayanti, markets will be closed on 30th November 2020, Monday. Trading will resume on 1st December 2020, Tuesday. Read more
11 November, Wed 7:26 pm
Please note that Saturday and Monday, 14th & 16th November 2020 are bank holidays (Muhurat Trading and Bhai Dooj). Hence, all fund withdrawal requests placed after 8 AM on Friday, 13th November 2020, will be processed on Tuesday, 17th November 2020. To utilize our Same-day Fund Withdrawal service and receive your funds on Friday itself,.. Read more
24 May, Sun 3:29 pm
On the occasion of Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id), MCX will be closed for the morning session. The second session (5PM to 11:30 PM) will be function as per normal. Read more
24 May, Sun 3:29 pm
On the occasion of Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id), markets will be closed on Monday, 25th May. Trading will resume on Tuesday, 26th May. Read more
30 April, Thu 9:00 pm
On the occasion of Maharashtra Day, MCX will be closed for the morning session. The second session (5PM to 11:30 PM) will be function as per normal. Read more
30 April, Thu 5:48 pm
On the occasion of Maharashtra Day, markets will be closed on Friday, 1st May. Trading will resume on Monday, 4th May. Read more
12 April, Sun 9:56 pm
On occasion of Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti, markets will be closed on 14th April. Trading will resume as per normal on 15th April. Read more
8 April, Wed 8:07 pm
On occasion of Good Friday, markets will be closed on 10th April. Trading will resume as per normal on 13th April. Read more
5 April, Sun 4:46 pm
On occasion of Mahavir Jayanti, markets will be closed on 6th April. Trading will resume as per normal on 7th April. Read more
1 April, Wed 8:21 pm
On occasion of Ram Navami, markets will be closed on 2nd April. Trading will resume as per normal on 3rd April. Read more